Holly Hill Inn
Listed on the National Register of Historic Places, Holly Hill Inn has been in continuous operation as a restaurant since 1979. The history of the building itself goes back to the early 1800's. The current site, at the crossroads of Leestown and Georgetown roads, was home to a stone and brick structure built circa 1800 known as Stevenson's Tavern. In 1903, the home was purchased by Isaac Parrish, a local farm owner. Major renovations were undertaken, and a large Colonial style front veranda was added. Its design was intended to provide Mr. Parrish's children with ample room to play, and a concrete deck was poured so the children would have a place to roller-skate. The house was named "Hermosa" after an English rose that was found growing on the grounds. The house and grounds were a well-run, selfsufficient community with orchards, chicken yards, servants' quarters, stables, and even a mushroom growing operation housed in an old ice house. In 1979 the home was turned into a country inn. Holly Hill Inn was purchased by current owners Chris and Ouita Michel in 2000. The Michel's are graduates of the Culinary Institute of America and they believe that their customer deserves the very best they have to offer. Their philosophy is simple: Good food prepared using the freshest ingredients available, and served by a knowledgeable and caring staff. The Michel's are dedicated to preserving local agriculture, and use locally grown meat and produce. They carry on a long tradition of hospitality and welcome you to dine with them.